Spring Branch FFA
  Sign-In  Register

TX FFA Scholarships
There are 3 scholarship application that you can completed through the TX FFA website with the students login 
* Recipients of these scholarships are required to attend the TX FFA Convention

The Texas FFA Association Scholarship 
 They award more than 140 scholarships
Association is proud to award more than $1 million in scholarships annually to deserving FFA members. Scholarships recognize members' academic accomplishments as well as participation in FFA programs and activities. Texas FFA Scholarship recipients are recognized for their achievements on stage at the state convention. 
 The Criteria used in selecting scholarship recipients includes: 
(1) academic achievement as reflected by GPA or class rank; 
(2) SAT or ACT scores; 
(3) completion of Agriculture Food and Natural Resources instruction; 
(4) achievement in FFA Leadership and Achievement: Leadership Development Events, Career Development Events, Invitational Events, Officer Positions/Committee Activities, Other FFA & Community Service Activities, and
Supervised Agricultural Experiences; 
(5) Financial Need
(6) Interview Performance

The Ryan Mott Scholarship 
Ryan Mott was the 1997-98 Area IV State FFA Vice President from Quanah, Texas.  He passed away in 1998 after a short but courageous battle with cancer.  This memorial scholarship was established by his family and friends to honor his dedication to the FFA organization and its members.  It will provide one student with a $1,000 scholarship, which will be distributed through the Texas FFA Foundation. 

This scholarship is intended to recognize students within the FFA that possess the same outstanding qualities as Ryan.  The scholarship recipient will be a person who is kind, courteous, hardworking, and dedicated to the FFA.  The person should also possess strong leadership and communication skills (which they use on an individual basis as well as in a team situation).  Furthermore, ACT or SAT scores will not be considered as a primary factor when selecting the scholarship winner.  Instead, the student’s personal characteristics and FFA involvement will be the two major deciding factors.

John Justin Scholarship 
In 1998, Justin Boot Company began a partnership with the Texas FFA Association by the John Justin “Standard of the West” Award. This award is in recognition of the rich heritage and tradition of the Justin Boot Company and its outstanding success as an agricultural-based company. 
The “Standard of the West” Award is designed to recognize those FFA members who exemplify the spirit of agriculture, along with its work ethic and family values. The selection criteria for the award are based upon the individual’s integrity, honesty, helpfulness, perseverance, grades, and school attendance.

Each year, one FFA member from each area is selected as a state finalist for the John Justin award.  Eleven state finalists will receive a product-gift certificate, a plaque, and a $500 stipend.  The state winner, who will be announced onstage at convention, will receive product-gift certificate, a plaque and a $2,500 stipend.

National FFA Scholarship 
The National FFA Foundation, businesses and individuals sponsor scholarships that are awarded to students with a wide variety of higher education plans and career goals.
For 2019, up to $2.7 million is available for scholarship funding through the various sponsored scholarship awards.
Apply for these scholarship on the National FFA website

Spring Branch FFA Alumni Scholarship 
Gives away $10,000 distributed between 5 seniors


2021 Scholarship Meeting Notes Kathryn Corona 8/12/2021 1527 KB



 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics